M·A·C Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel

20 Jan

M·A·C Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel

An ultra-light, gel-like cream that absorbs instantly to give the skin intense hydration. Infused with our exclusive Super-Charged Water technology, this formula leaves skin softer, more luminous. Use day or night.

·

Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel is the newest facial moisturizer from M·A·C’s Mineralize Skincare line launched in January 2012. I think I actually have tried all moisturizers that M·A·C had ever made, and this particular one is actually very nice and refreshing.

I like pretty much all of the M·A·C moisturizer they currently have in their skincare lineup: Complete Comfort Cream, Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15, Studio Moisture Cream (formally known as Moisture Feed/Skin), Strobe Cream, and Lightful Deep Ultramoisture Crème. They are simple, and have not caused any skin reactions on me. In the summer time, I like to use M·A·C Oil Control Lotion on myself for that light, refreshing feeling on my skin.

It is said that this skincare product is infused with77-Mineral Complex in Super-Charged Water technology. I do not have the key ingredients information, and I no longer kept the box packaging that came with it, so I can not provide the nutritious information from this aspect.

I can share some of my opinions about it from my product testing experience. I enjoy using this moisturizer gel for its texture and hydration level for my personal skin type.

In terms of texture, it’s gel-creamy but not ultra heavy feeling. At its moisture level, this product supplies enough “water” to keep my skin hydrated for a long period of time. It’s winter time here in Vancouver, Canada now, and the weather is dry & cold, so I feel like my skin needs more “water” compare to the summer time, even though my skin type is in the oily/combination category.  For your information, even if your skin is extremely oily, that does not mean you skin is well-hydrated by itself, it still needs proper skincare to provide “water” to the skin.

From a make-up artist’s point of view, I find this moisturizer gel a great skin prepping product before your make-up/foundation application (if you do not use a face primer or BB Cream before foundation). It gives that very fresh, smooth texture on the skin after you gently massage this gel-like cream in a circular motion. The soft massaging motion of your fingers will help the moisturizer absorb into your skin more effectively. It leaves skin a very soft, luminous glow look, and I am using it both day and night.

The only thing I would recommend for improvement is its packaging – it does come in a large tube which is OK to keep at your vanity station for home-use; but you always have to dip your finger into the tube, unless if you are a make-up artist who would use a metal spatula to transfer the product to your hand from the tube. And being that it’s in a larger packaging, it’s not as convenient for make-up artist’s kit.

Overall, I like using it, and you should give it a try. If you like it, the skincare line comes out with the same formula eye carem in Mineralize Charged Water Eye Cream as well.

M·A·C Mineralize Charged Water Eye Cream

M·A·C Mineralize Charged Water Eye Cream

·

Related blog posts in Tommy Beauty Pro:

·

Please click here and “LIKE” Tommy’s Make-up Artist Fan Page on Facebook!

Please click here and “LIKE” Tommy’s Make-up Artist Fan Page on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

