HAPPY CHINESE DRAGON LUNAR NEW YEAR 2012

21 Jan

·

This year’s Chinese (Lunar) New Year falls on January 23, 2012. In Chinese culture, the Chinese New Year celebration is just as important, and equivalent to Western culture’s Christmas celebration – it’s about family reunion, big dinner, food and more food, bringing luck & joy to family & friends, appreciation, and good fortune!

Dragon in Chinese culture is a creature of myth & legend; it symbolizes good fortune and it’s a sign of intense power. It is believed that dragon can bring many magical wonders to your life includes: positive change & transformation, wisdom, power, riches, infinity, longevity and movement through space & supernatural.

Many thanks for those of you who have connected, liked, read my blog entries, and given me a lot of valuable comments, ideas, inspirations, and also being part of my blog’s text/image content (eg. photographers, models, creative talents…). I also wanted to say special thanks to my friend Wilma Chen, who is the host of Purty Talks beauty blog. She has been a beautiful model in one of my bridal photoshoot, a good family friend, also a great tutor in helping me setting up this beauty/fashion blog at the very begining!

Last but not the least…

Best wishes to everyone in the CHINESE DRAGON LUNAR NEW YEAR 2012, may this year be filled with good luck, prosperity, health, love and success!  ♥  

·

If you enjoy reading my beauty/fashion blog, I would like to ask you all to join and  “LIKE” my Facebook Fan Page to support my make-up artistry work & inspirations too, thanks everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

