Mister International 2013 – Jose Anmer Paredes

23 Nov
Mister International 2013 - Jose Anmer Paredes (Venezuela)

Mister International 2013 – Jose Anmer Paredes (Venezuela)

·

Jose Anmer Paredes, Mister Venezeula officially get a title as Mister International 2013 on L-Men presents Mister International 2013 coronation night. Thousands of eyes be a witness of a new history from the event that was held on Thursday (21/11) in Skenoo Hall, Gandaria City.

·

Mister International 2013 - Jose Anmer Paredes (Venezuela)

Mister International 2013 – Jose Anmer Paredes (Venezuela)

Mister International 2013 - Jose Anmer Paredes (Venezuela)

Mister International 2013 – Jose Anmer Paredes (Venezuela)

Mister International 2013 - Jose Anmer Paredes (Venezuela)

Mister International 2013 – Jose Anmer Paredes (Venezuela)

·

Hosted by Daniel Mananta and Ayu Dewi with witty style, they insert few humors during hte coronation. Supported with a special appearance from Andien, Novita Dewi and Duo Percussion, the coronation night feels livelier.

Meanwhile, professional judges who provide an assessment to L-Men presents Mister International 2013 are Reinita Arlin (Putri Pariwisata 2012 & Miss Tourism Asia 2012), Nino Sujudi (Editor in Chief Men’s Health Indonesia), Angelique Dewi (Head of Marketing Communication Nutrifood), Monica Desideria (General Manager of ANTV), Tony Pickering (Chief Operation Officer Celebrity Fitness) and Dra. Poppy Savitri (Secretary Directorate General of Media, Design and Science Based Creative Economy).

Judging process occurs not only on stage but also from the first day pageant period. Series of activities held to found the real personality of each contestant. Those activities include outdoor activities, performance in public, learn the culture, and social and environmental activities. On the other hand, all contestants showed their best performance on stage by wearing a national costume, evening wear and surf wear.

From 38 contestants, the judges choose 16 people, then 10 people, and ultimately choose the top 6. After a lengthy judging process, Ron Teh, 1st Runner up Mister International 2012 is giving a sash to the new Mister International, Mister Venezuela, Jose Paredes Anmer at the end of the event. Indonesia as a host country should also be proud because Albern Sultan able to get 1st Runner up Mister International 2013. Congrats New Mister International!!!! Hopefully you can provide inspiration and positive contribution to the world.
·

Top 3 Mister International 2013

Top 3 Mister International 2013

Top 5 Mister International 2013

Top 5 Mister International 2013

Mister International 2013 : Jose Anmer Paredes (Venezuela)

  • Runner Up 1 : Albern Sultan (Indonesia)
  • Runner Up 2 : Jhonatan Marko (Brazil)
  • Runner Up 3 : Hans Jael Valdes Briseno (Mexico)
  • Runner Up 4 : Gill Wagas (Philippines)
  • Runner Up 5 : Antonin Beranek (Czech Republic)

·

Best National Costume - Sergio Lopes Gotii (Panama)

Best National Costume – Sergio Lopes Gotii (Panama)

Mister Photogenic : Albern Sultan (Indonesia)

Mister Photogenic : Albern Sultan (Indonesia)

Ideal Body by L-Men: Jose Anmer Paredes (Venezuela)

Ideal Body by L-Men: Jose Anmer Paredes (Venezuela)

Special Awards:

  • Mister Photogenic : Albern Sultan (Indonesia)
  • Mister Congeniality: Jeremy Wyatt Akin (USA)
  • Best National Costume: Sergio Lopes Gotii (Panama)
  • Ideal Body by L-Men: Jose Anmer Paredes (Venezuela)

·

Top 10 Mister International 2013

Top 10 Mister International 2013

Top 16 Mister International 2013

Top 16 Mister International 2013

Top 10 :

  • Tan Zeyong – CHINA
  • Mario Lora – COLOMBIA
  • Edwin Heng Wee Seng – SINGAPORE
  • Michal Gajdosech – SLOVAK REPUBLIC

Top 16 :

  • Kristian Denver Diaz – CANADA
  • Pablo Alcayaga Moline – CHILE
  • Israel Moya – COSTA RICA
  • Marco Della Croce – ITALY
  • Jure Rugani Polas – SLOVENIA
  • Ufuk Deger – TURKEY

·

Mister International 2013 - Jose Anmer Paredes (Venezuela)

Mister International 2013 – Jose Anmer Paredes (Venezuela)

Mister International is an annual male beauty pageant founded in 2006. It is owned and organized by the Mister Singapore Organization which also organizes the annual Mister Singapore pageant. Since the first edition, 69 countries have sent their representative to this contest, with an annual average of 29 contestants.

If you like this post, you also don’t want to miss out the other two exciting part of the competition – Mister International 2013: National Costumes and Mister International 2013: Swim Wear at Tommy Beauty Pro blog!

Mister International 2013

Mister International 2013

·

SPECIAL INTERVIEW With Mister International 2013, Jose Anmer Paredes

Mister International 2013 - Jose Anmer Paredes (Venezuela)

Mister International 2013 – Jose Anmer Paredes (Venezuela)

·

Give your brief description regarding to Mister International 2013 event held in Indonesia!
Indonesia is a country that knows how to organize a beauty pageant with high level. The organization was excellent, we went to wonderful places, and people in Indonesia are very friendly and made you feel at home. For me it was one of the best experiences in my life, regardless of the fact that I have won, the trip was very educational for me. I met great people during those days in Indonesia.

After an hour upon arriving in Jakarta, How was your impression?
Before traveling to Indonesia I had already checked on internet about the country that I was traveling to. I had the pleasure of meeting some Indonesian people that made me feel great. Once in Indonesia I only could confirm what I already knew thanks to internet and thanks to my online friends from Indonesia.

What moment of the pageant period that u still remember until now?
There are many things I remember but if I have to choose one I would say that the most memorable day for me was the visit to Borobudur temple, this magical place has definitely impressed me. I really think this place is something special.

What do you think about Yogyakarta?
Yogyakarta is a very historical place with wonderful people. I loved the temples and all of the places we visited there.

What is your favorite food during your visit in Indonesia? Why?
During our stay in Indonesia, we were taken to a restaurant where we ate a really delicious fish, not remember the name, but it’s something I hope to eat again soon.

In your opinion, what the world supposes to know about Indonesia?
I think the world should know that Indonesia is more than a big archipelago. This country has a wonderful culture worthy of taking the time to know and the people is so wonderful and I love their hospitality.

During 12 days in Indonesia, what kind of unique things you can’t find in Venezuela?
The big temples and the culture which is very different than the one in Venezuela.

What was your feeling after meeting a number of contestants for the first time?
I am always open to meeting new people from different parts of the world. My fellow competitors in the vast majority thought the same and once I started to talk to each of them I started to feel affinity with some of them. But I tried to keep the best attitude towards my fellow mates and the idea is to have a new friend in each country represented in this competition.

In your opinion, who is the contestant that deserves in this category?

  • Most Friendly: Singapore
  • Most Entertaining: USA
  • Most On-time: China

What do you want to say about Mister Indonesia, Albern Sultan?
Albern was one of my roommates. From the beginning,I realized he was a very professional guy who always proved to be a great candidate for the title. I think Indonesia should be very proud of their representative.

What was the first action you did once after be chosen as Mister International 2013?
Of course, to celebrate!! They were many months of work so when I won I felt so happy I wanted to celebrate with my friends in the competition.

In your opinion, what makes the judges choose you as Mister International 2013?
That’s something I cannot answer because it is a personal decision of each of the judges who elected me. I just did my job the best I could and finally got the result I expected

Supposed you are not the winner, who is the other contestant that deserves for holding the Mister International title?
I could not be objective when it comes to choosing a winner as I prepare to be a great representative for my country in this competition. But if I have to choose a different winner I would have chosen one of my best friends in the competition such as Mister Singapore or Mister Mexico.

Miss Universe 2013 from Venezuela, Gabriela Isler, had been training for beauty pageant since 7 years old. Then what’s your secret in winning the title of Mister International 2013?
I always think that winning a title like Miss Universe or Mister International is the result of hard work. Since a little more than 2 years ago I wanted to enter the Mister International so I prepared a lot for this.I had to lose weight because in my country Misters are a bit more muscular and the organization of Mister International Venezuela requested me that I should go with a fitness body rather than a big one. I also received classes of catwalk, public speaking, photo pose, makeup and styling to get it better prepared to Indonesia. It was a hard work but I am so proud I could make it.

Besides your family, who is the one that contributes a lot for your success right now?
My National Director Julio Rodriguez who supported me since I was elected as Mister International Venezuela. Also my business partner Jean Carlos and my employees, my teachers Carlos Julio Ohep and Josue Hinds, my photographer Anibal Velasquez, my stylist Jesús Antonio Tabares, Gary Pinha (Mister International Venezuela 2012) who gave me many advice and my designers Mimi Design, Miguel Aleman and Raenrra who helped me to achieve this wonderful title for Venezuela.

As Mister International 2013, what things you will do to your country Venezuela in particular, and to the world in general?
After becoming Mister International, I gained some recognition so I think I should take advantage of such recognition to be a good example to the youth to practice a healthy lifestyle that includes one good nutrition, rest, exercise and avoiding substances that endanger health.

What was your impression of IMP Team in covering this pageant?
IMP showed much professionalism in reporting on each of the stages of this competition. I have to thank for their support throughout this wonderful experience and waiting your continued support throughout my year as Mister International and thereafter. I want to congratulate them for their excellent work.

·

Mister International 2013 covers Men's Health Indonesia Magazine

Mister International 2013 covers Men’s Health Indonesia Magazine

·

·

Instagram & Twitter @tommybeautypro

Instagram & Twitter @tommybeautypro

Don’t forget to enter your e-mail at the right sidebar to follow Tommy Beauty Pro blog for more updates on beauty / fashion / lifestyle posts! You can also find me at Instagram & Twitter @tommybeautypro.

·

Related Blog Posts in Tommy Beauty Pro:

·

Please click here and “LIKE” Tommy’s Make-up Artist Fan Page on Facebook!

Please click here and “LIKE” Tommy’s Make-up Artist Fan Page on Facebook!

One Response to “Mister International 2013 – Jose Anmer Paredes”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. fitness andien | Fitness Tips and Health Tips - October 23, 2014

    […] Mister international 2013 – jose anmer paredes | tommy […]

Leave a comment